Drink Review: Starbucks Frappuccino Dulce de Leche

Starbucks Dulce de Leche, (spanish for Caramel Milk) is a caramel flavored, dairy based coffee beverage that contains zero caffeine and is brewed with what I can only assume is decaffeinated coffee. This drink is relatively new and I had never seen it or heard of it before. The dude I checked out with at Walgreens said this drink was “really good”, he described it as caramel milk, and explained to me that that’s what “Dulce de Leche” stood for, so I was pretty excited to try it just because he seemed pretty happy about the drink. So shout out to you Walgreens cashier guy, I would take your survey but I lost my receipt. I do love caramel, especially caramel coffee, so I can only expect positive things out of this drink.

And well, as for the taste of this drink, my man at Walgreens was correct in that it does taste like caramel milk. Okay so, imagine chocolate milk or vanilla milk, but you know, with caramel instead, that is what this drink is. It does taste kind of similar to the already existent Starbucks Frappuccino Caramel bottled coffee, however Dulce De Leche lacks the coffee bite that the Caramel coffee has as well as some of it’s rich flavor. Which is not bad, I think Dulce de Leche kind of tastes like a caramel donut would if such a thing existed. I also enjoy the cold crisp bite the milk in this drink has, it is quite refreshing. As I said above, the drink does not contain caffeine, so if you happen to enjoy the flavor of Starbucks Frappuccino bottled drinks, but not so much the coffee or caffeine aspects, then this is the drink for you.

So overall this drink is pretty decent. I can’t complain all that much about it. I do prefer the original Starbucks Frappuccino Caramel coffee if I am being honest though, but only because I am a fan of the coffee flavor it has to it. This drink is most definitely worth the try if you are a caramel fanboy like myself, or if you just love Starbucks Frappuccino drinks.

Calories: 290 Calories per bottle.

Misc: 13.7 fl oz per bottle. 0mg of caffeine. Contains Milk.

i. e. 8.4/10

Leave a Reply

