Drink Review: XYience Frostberry Blast

XYience, (pronounced zi-ence, and not xy-science) is a zero calorie and zero sugar energy drink produced by a solo manufacturer, Xyience. The flavor I have today is “Frostberry Blast”, and to be honest with you I did not even see the frost portion of the flavor title whenever I pulled this can off the shelf, I just saw the “berry blast” and the dark blue can details and thought, “Oh I love blueberry!”. Needless to say I was a bit dissapointed (very dissapointed). Xyience really lives up to their name with their can design and overall aesthetic. The can looks cold, metallic, futuristic, and diet, and that last part is why I have avoided this drink for so long, silver metallic cans are not exactly the most eye catching and appealing beverages. Anyways, let’s find out what a frostberry energy drink tastes like.

It is basically what you would expect out of a zero calorie – zero sugar drink honestly. It has a tart blueberry tang to it’s flavor, and obviously because the drink is zero sugar, it isn’t too sweet either. Sucralose (Zero Calorie Sweetener) is listed among the ingredients of this drink, but you can’t really taste it at all unless you are trying really hard to taste it, which is a relief. This drink’s flavor is mainly just a tart souring berry. This drink has the same flavor as that light blue “Glacier Freeze” Gatorade now that I think about it. But while it does have that blueberry flavor present, it also comes along with a strange aftertaste that completely masks any sort of the blueberry flavor, it could be the sucralose at work but I have never seen it alter a flavor in that way before with another drink.

I am honestly not too impressed with this drink here overall, it’s just sort of average. I guess you get what you bargain for with a zero calorie – zero sugar energy drink, so at least you aren’t getting too unhealthy at the mercy of this drink here. XYience is just kind of there, I may try another can, I may not. My only hope is that this is the worst Xyience has to offer in terms of their rather wide flavor selection. Since I do not see many people talking about this drink, I would love to hear what others think about it in the comments section below this review, maybe recommend me some better flavors.

Calories: 0 Calories per can.

Misc: 176 mg of Caffeine per can. 16 fl oz. Zero Sugar.

i. e. 5.9/10

Leave a Reply

