Drink Review: Juice Monster Ripper

Juice Monster Ripper is a juice heavy energy drink produced by Monster Energy. It features apple juice, passionfruit juice, pineapple juice, orange juice, lemon juice, and guava puree within it’s massive 20% Juice content, the highest I have ever personally seen in any other energy drink. My previous Juice Monster review was over Juice Monster Pipeline Punch, which featured 16% Juice, and at the time I called it the highest juice content I had ever seen as well, obviously that claim was overwritten here and I am sure there is another drink out there with an even higher juice content. Actually, Juice Monster Pipeline Punch has 4 out of 5 of the juices that are in this drink, so before I actually gave Juice Monster Ripper a try, I was worried it was going to taste TOO similar to Pipeline Punch. Only one way to find out if it does-

So, surprisingly enough, Juice Monster does stay unique and avoids tasting like a Juice Monster Pipeline clone. Juice Monster Ripper is sweeter, softer, and easier to drink. The drink’s flavor also does not completely come from it’s 20% Juice content either, I think the artificial flavoring in this drink also produces somewhat of a banana mixed with cantaloupe taste. The main juice flavors that stick out to me are the Pineapple Juice, the Passionfruit Juice, and the Lemon Juice. You also of course have the artificial banana that is prominent, along with the guava, which now that I think about it may be the cantaloupe taste I mentioned. So, all around, you get a decent flavor combination here, the texture is pretty smooth and juice like, almost like a juice slushee or smoothie if you drink it cold.

I may have to go ahead and say that in my opinion, and to my taste buds, Juice Monster Ripper is better than Juice Monster Pipeline Punch. Ripper is more subtle, less over whelming, has a better flavor, is sweeter, and is more unique- as it avoids being just another standard tropical passionfruit beverage while still containing passionfruit juice. I am impressed, this makes up for the Monster Rehab Lemonade I drank, I really did not enjoy that drink, drink Ripper instead. I am going to go ahead and try to get my hands on the two remaining Juice Monster flavors so I can review those as well.

Calories: 110 Calories per serving/210 Calories per can.

Misc: 152 mg of Caffeine per can. 20% Fruit Juice. 16 fl. oz per can.

i. e. 9.0/10

One thought on “Drink Review: Juice Monster Ripper

Leave a Reply

