Drink Review: NOS Charged Citrus Energy

NOS Charged Citrus is a more citrus heavy take on the original NOS Energy which in itself already contained a lemon lime flavor. So, I guess you could also call NOS Charged Citrus, NOS 2.0? Whenever I saw that I did have a Citrus NOS in my fridge after reviewing the previous one, I was pretty confused and interested at the same time, what does this offer in terms of a citrus flavor that the previous one didn’t already? Is it more or less acidic than the previous NOS drink I reviewed? The answer to those questions will be answered more in depth in the following review.

I really enjoy this drink, it is far better than the original, it exceeds it’s predecessor in taste, quality, and that it is not basically caffeinated acid (that’s a bit of an exaggeration of course). So, while NOS Energy uses lemon lime flavor in it’s drink, it avoids being the primary focal point of it’s taste, while NOS Charged Citrus on the other hand is completely shaped and built upon perfecting the lemon lime flavor, and honestly this is by far one of the better and best citrus drinks I have ever had. It’s like a really sweet lemon flavor with bits and pieces of lime pulp thrown in there. The texture of this drink is sort of bubbly but very soft and chilled. Despite it being advertised as a lemony drink, NOS Charged Citrus does not feel acidic or corrosive on the teeth like NOS Energy did. This drink is almost like the evolved form of lemonade, it’s like a lemon pastry in a can or something. I did not expect to like this as much as I did, but this is the kind of drink I would casually purchase and enjoy without the intention of reviewing it if I came across more cans in the future.

I would for sure give this drink a shot if you are into Sprite, Rockstar Revolt Killer Citrus, Mutant Monster Super Soda, Mountain Dew Spiked Lemonade, or if you were just disappointed in the citrus flavor of the original NOS. NOS Charged Citrus shares aspects of some of the drinks I have listed, but it builds upon them in it’s own way. Honestly just try this drink out no matter what other drinks you enjoy, give it a shot if it’s in your area, it couldn’t hurt.

Calories: 100 Calories per serving/200 Calories per can.

Misc: 160 mg of Caffeine per can. 16 fl. oz per can.

i. e. 9.7/10

Leave a Reply

