Drink Review: Rockstar Revolt Killer Citrus

I see Rockstar Revolt Killer Citrus as being somewhat of the original flavor of the Revolt series, despite the fact that it is just another flavor out of three. This pops out as the original flavor to me due to the green can, the more popular general citrus flavor, and because this flavor is more common in my area then the other two. In fact, I had drank this regularly for two months before I even knew the others existed. This was my favorite energy drink period for a while due to it’s high caffeine content, interesting taste, it’s unique “rebellious communist” camo can design, and like I said, because it is everywhere in the area I live in. I already reviewed the other two Revolt drinks, I will link both of them at the end of the post.

The first thing you will notice about the taste of this drink is how sweet is it. It actually has an average amount of sugar in it at about 32g of sugar per serving, so the sweetness is just there as apart of the flavor. The sweetness may be repulsive to some people, but for me personally I do not mind it. I would describe this drink as a sophisticated energy drink version of Mountain Dew. It does have that Orange Juice and Lime Juice flavor combination in it like all citrus flavored drinks do, but this does not make the drink taste acidic like Mountain Dew tends to. I should add that I do not believe Rockstar made this drink with the intention of becoming a competitor to Mountain Dew like Monster did with the Mutant Monster Super Soda. Rockstar Revolt Killer Citrus is more of a combination of Mountain Dew and Sprite in energy drink form, which is why I would refer to it as “sophisticated”. I think the most pleasing characteristic about this drink is how subtle the aftertaste is, it doesn’t linger in a way that is unpleasant, and overall it only compliments the drink that much more.

Like I said in my other Rockstar Revolt reviews, I hope Rockstar expands on the Revolt series (Well then I would have to edit my reviews) and adds more flavors to it. I think Rockstar Revolt brings a unique taste to the table and the very high caffeine content is always a bonus as well for the people who want it and need it. I would say try this drink out if you have not yet done so, especially if you enjoy citrus sodas, lemon lime sodas, and energy drinks.

Drink Review: Rockstar Revolt Killer Grape

Drink Review: Rockstar Revolt Killer Black Cherry

Calories: 130 Calories per serving. 260 Calories per can.

Misc: 240 mg of Caffeine per can. 2% Juice.

i. e. 8.7/10

Leave a Reply

